{"_id":"59365227e16643001bac504a","category":"59365227e16643001bac5031","project":"543026235eceb608003fde5f","user":"55acc88c6b4ff90d00784b61","parentDoc":null,"version":"59365226e16643001bac5030","updates":[],"next":{"pages":[],"description":""},"createdAt":"2017-06-05T10:08:29.431Z","link_external":false,"link_url":"","githubsync":"","sync_unique":"","hidden":false,"api":{"results":{"codes":[]},"settings":"","auth":"required","params":[],"url":""},"isReference":false,"order":0,"body":"[block:callout]\n{\n  \"type\": \"warning\",\n  \"title\": \"Warning\",\n  \"body\": \"**v1.0.0 is still in beta, not stable and not suitable for production.**\"\n}\n[/block]\nThe Ghost documentation is very much a work in progress, it is updated and improved regularly. If you get stuck or have suggestions for improvements, let us know.\n\nGhost is built on [Node.js](http://nodejs.org/), and recommends Node v4 LTS (more information on [node version support here](doc:supported-node-versions)).\n\nRunning Ghost locally on your computer is straight forward, but requires that you install Node.js first.\n\n[block:api-header]\n{\n  \"title\": \"Self-Hosters\"\n}\n[/block]\n\n[block:callout]\n{\n  \"type\": \"info\",\n  \"title\": \"Ghost recommends Node v4 LTS\",\n  \"body\": \"Be sure to check the [Supported Node Versions](/v1.0.0/docs/supported-node-versions) before continuing,\"\n}\n[/block]\nIf you'd rather manage everything yourself than use [Ghost(Pro)](https://ghost.org) but you don't want to follow manual install instructions or you want to install on a specific host/service check the [1-Click Installer & 3rd Party Hosting](doc:install-with-3rd-party-tools) links.\n\nAlternatively we have some quick-start tutorials for getting Ghost installed on various platforms:\n[Installing Ghost via the CLI](doc:installing-ghost-via-the-cli)\n[SSL Setup](doc:how-to-setup-ssl-for-self-hosted-ghost) \n[NGINX Config](doc:basic-nginx-config-self-hosted-with-custom-domain) \n\nOnce installed you'll want to complete the configuration:\n[Configuring Ghost](doc:configuring-ghost) \n[Mail Configuration](doc:mail-config) \n[Redirects](doc:redirects) \n\nFinally we have some docs for upgrading to newer versions and troubleshooting common install issues:\n[How to Upgrade Ghost](doc:how-to-upgrade-ghost) \n[Troubleshooting Guide](doc:troubleshooting-guide) \n[Troubleshooting Ghost Imports](doc:the-importer#section-troubleshooting-ghost-imports)\n[block:api-header]\n{\n  \"title\": \"Contributing\"\n}\n[/block]\n[Introduction](doc:contributing) \n[Code Standards](doc:code-standards) \n[Working with Ghost](doc:working-with-ghost) \n[Working with the admin client](doc:working-with-the-admin-client) \n[The Core Team](doc:the-core-team) \n[Git Workflow](doc:git-workflow) \n[Codebase Overview](doc:codebase-overview) \n[block:api-header]\n{\n  \"title\": \"Advanced\"\n}\n[/block]\n[Using a custom storage module](doc:using-a-custom-storage-module)\n[Using a custom scheduling module](doc:using-a-custom-scheduling-module) \n[Using Ghost as an NPM module](doc:using-ghost-as-an-npm-module) \n[The Importer](doc:the-importer) \n[How does OAuth work with Ghost?](doc:how-does-oauth-work-with-ghost) \n[Reserved Slugs](doc:reserved-slugs) \n[block:api-header]\n{\n  \"title\": \"Need a Hand?\"\n}\n[/block]\nJoin our [slack team](http://slack.ghost.org) to chat in real time with our awesome Ghost developers & users in the community.","excerpt":"","slug":"introduction","type":"basic","title":"Overview","__v":0,"childrenPages":[]}
[block:callout] { "type": "warning", "title": "Warning", "body": "**v1.0.0 is still in beta, not stable and not suitable for production.**" } [/block] The Ghost documentation is very much a work in progress, it is updated and improved regularly. If you get stuck or have suggestions for improvements, let us know. Ghost is built on [Node.js](http://nodejs.org/), and recommends Node v4 LTS (more information on [node version support here](doc:supported-node-versions)). Running Ghost locally on your computer is straight forward, but requires that you install Node.js first. [block:api-header] { "title": "Self-Hosters" } [/block] [block:callout] { "type": "info", "title": "Ghost recommends Node v4 LTS", "body": "Be sure to check the [Supported Node Versions](/v1.0.0/docs/supported-node-versions) before continuing," } [/block] If you'd rather manage everything yourself than use [Ghost(Pro)](https://ghost.org) but you don't want to follow manual install instructions or you want to install on a specific host/service check the [1-Click Installer & 3rd Party Hosting](doc:install-with-3rd-party-tools) links. Alternatively we have some quick-start tutorials for getting Ghost installed on various platforms: [Installing Ghost via the CLI](doc:installing-ghost-via-the-cli) [SSL Setup](doc:how-to-setup-ssl-for-self-hosted-ghost) [NGINX Config](doc:basic-nginx-config-self-hosted-with-custom-domain) Once installed you'll want to complete the configuration: [Configuring Ghost](doc:configuring-ghost) [Mail Configuration](doc:mail-config) [Redirects](doc:redirects) Finally we have some docs for upgrading to newer versions and troubleshooting common install issues: [How to Upgrade Ghost](doc:how-to-upgrade-ghost) [Troubleshooting Guide](doc:troubleshooting-guide) [Troubleshooting Ghost Imports](doc:the-importer#section-troubleshooting-ghost-imports) [block:api-header] { "title": "Contributing" } [/block] [Introduction](doc:contributing) [Code Standards](doc:code-standards) [Working with Ghost](doc:working-with-ghost) [Working with the admin client](doc:working-with-the-admin-client) [The Core Team](doc:the-core-team) [Git Workflow](doc:git-workflow) [Codebase Overview](doc:codebase-overview) [block:api-header] { "title": "Advanced" } [/block] [Using a custom storage module](doc:using-a-custom-storage-module) [Using a custom scheduling module](doc:using-a-custom-scheduling-module) [Using Ghost as an NPM module](doc:using-ghost-as-an-npm-module) [The Importer](doc:the-importer) [How does OAuth work with Ghost?](doc:how-does-oauth-work-with-ghost) [Reserved Slugs](doc:reserved-slugs) [block:api-header] { "title": "Need a Hand?" } [/block] Join our [slack team](http://slack.ghost.org) to chat in real time with our awesome Ghost developers & users in the community.